Monaghan make one change ahead of their first All-Ireland semi-final since 1988

DESSIE MONE RETURNS to the Monaghan starting XV for Sunday’s All-Ireland semi-final against Tyrone (throw-in 3.30pm).

Click Here: Ireland Rugby Shop

Malachy O’Rourke’s side travel to Croke Park for their first All-Ireland semi in 30 years, targeting the win that would see them into the decider for the first time since 1930.

Mone came off the bench late on in the Super 8s clashes against both Kerry and Galway, but is restored now to the starting line-up at Conor McCarthy’s expense.

Tyrone also make one change, with Trillick’s Rory Brennan coming in at corner-back.

Monaghan (v Tyrone)

1. Rory Beggan (Scotstown)

2. Kieran Duffy (Latton)
3. Drew Wylie (Ballybay)
4. Ryan Wylie (Ballybay)

5. Colin Walshe (Doohamlet)
6. Vinny Corey (Clontibret)
7. Karl O’Connell (Tyholland)

8. Niall Kearns (Sean McDermott’s)
9. Darren Hughes (Scotstown)

10. Ryan McAnespie (Emyvale)
11. Shane Carey (Scotstown)
12. Dessie Mone (Clontibret)

13. Dermot Malone (Castleblaney)
14. Fintan Kelly (Clones)
15. Conor McManus (Clontibret)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *