Dubs name unchanged side for All-Ireland decider against Tyrone

DUBLIN HAVE NAMED an unchanged side for tomorrow’s All-Ireland football final against Tyrone (throw-in 3.30pm).

Jim Gavin is set to stick with the same team that beat Galway by nine points earlier this month with Cian O’Sullivan fit to start following the injury scare which forced him off in the first half of the semi-final.

Eoin Murchan and John Small, both of whom were late inclusions against Galway, retain their starting places while Ciaran Kilkenny — who has scored 2-21 from play this summer — is named at full-forward.

Tyrone named their side on Thursday night, with Mark Bradley set to start at corner-forward in place of Lee Brennan.

Dublin (v Tyrone)

1. Stephen Cluxton (Parnell’s)

2. Philly McMahon (Ballymun Kickhams)
3. Cian O’Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes)
4. Eoin Murchan (Na Fianna)

5. John Small (Ballymun Kickhams)
6. Jonny Cooper (Na Fianna)
7. Jack McCaffrey (Clontarf)

8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)
9. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)

10. Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge Street)
11. Con O’Callaghan (Cuala)
12. Brian Howard (Raheny)

13. Paul Mannion (Kilmacud Crokes)
14. Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock)
15. Dean Rock (Ballymun)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Click Here: Hurricanes rugby store

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *