Reds confirm squad for Force trial

Queensland Reds head coach Brad Thorn has confirmed his squad for this Saturday’s first pre-season trial against the Western Force in Perth.The 30-man squad features 10 players who are yet to play at Super Rugby level, while new recruits and former Internationals Peni Ravai and Luke Jones will play in the maroon jersey for the first time.Thorn said: “It’s great to have footy back.“We’ve worked hard over the pre-season and it’s exciting to have the season in sight.“This Saturday is an opportunity for a number of players to show what they’ve got at the next level and we’re looking forward to seeing them in action.“The Force are always a tough contest and will be great preparation before the season starts.”After impressing during the pre-season, Wests Hospital Cup winners Connor Anderson, Ethan Dobbins and Ben Navosailagi earn their shot for the Reds, with Phransis Sula-Siaosi, Wilson Blyth and Floyd Aubrey also new faces in the squad.Wallabies Fraser McReight, Hunter Paisami, Jordan Petaia and Harry Wilson will feature as the Reds continue their preparation for the 2023 Super Rugby Pacific season.Queensland kick off their campaign on Saturday 25 with a huge clash against the Hurricanes at Townsville’s Queensland Country Bank Stadium. Secure your 2023 Reds membership via Force v Queensland Reds, Saturday 4 February, UWA Sports Park, Perth, 6:00pm AESTForwardsConnor Anderson – Wests – Brisbane State High School – Everton Park RoostersRichie Asiata – Easts – Anglican Church Grammar SchoolAngus Blyth – Bond University – The Southport School – Casuarina Beach Rugby ClubAlex Davies – University of Queensland – Brisbane Grammar SchoolEthan Dobbins – Wests – St Joseph’s College Gregory Terrace – BrothersMatt Faessler – Brothers – Toowoomba Grammar School – USQ SaintsLuke Jones – Wests – St Pius X College – St Ives Rugby ClubFraser McReight – Brothers – Brisbane Grammar School – Albany Creek BrumbiesZane Nonggorr – Bond University – The Southport School – Gold Coast EaglesPeni Ravai – TBC – Ratu Kadavulevu School, FijiRyan Smith – Brothers – St Patrick’s College Shorncliffe – Caboolture SnakesPhransis Sula-Siaosi – Souths – St Joseph’s Nudgee CollegeKeynan Tauakipulu – Wests – Saint Kentigern College, Auckland – Kenmore BearsSeru Uru – Wests – Ratu Kadavulevu School, Fiji – Namoli Rugby Club, FijiHarry Wilson – Brothers – St Joseph’s College Gregory Terrace – Gunnedah Red DevilsLiam Wright – Easts – Anglican Church Grammar School – EastsDane Zander – University of Queensland – St Joseph’s Nudgee College – Albany Creek BrumbiesBacksFloyd Aubrey – GPS – Marist College AshgroveLawson Creighton – Brothers – Padua CollegeFilipo Daugunu – Wests – Dogotuki District School, FjiiJosh Flook – Brothers – St Joseph’s Nudgee College – BrothersMac Grealy – University of Queensland – Downlands College – Souths ToowoombaIsaac Henry – Wests – Brisbane Boys College – Kenmore BearsTom Lynagh – University of Queensland – Epsom College – Richmond Rugby ClubBen Navosailagi – Wests – St Peter’s Lutheran College – WestsHarry McLaughlin-Phillips – Souths – Brisbane Boys College – Gunnedah Red DevilsHunter Paisami – Wests – Mangere College, AucklandJordan Petaia – Wests – Brisbane State High SchoolKalani Thomas – University of Queensland – Ipswich Grammar School – SouthsLouis Werchon – Wests – Sunshine Coast Grammar School – Maroochydore SwansClick Here: Womens Rowing Forever Stamps 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *