PSG defender Presnel Kimpembe set to avoid sanctions despite the referee incident against Brest

Presnel Kimpembe has come under immense criticism after the incident that saw the Paris-Saint Germain defender holding the referee’s arm and then pushing him quite violently in the game against Brest.

However, with RMC Sport reporting that Jérémie Pignard didn’t mention the incident in his post-match assertion, it is understood that there will not be any disciplinary actions taken against the French superstar.

The incident took place in PSG’s 1-0 win over Brest, with the 27-year-old starting the game as the captain of the Ligue 1 champions. Following a rash tackle on Brest’s Irvin Cardona, Pignard came forward to give the defender a piece of his mind and issue a warning.

But, as revealed by the Dimanche Soir Football show on Amazon Prime, the player was trying to escape the situation, subsequently saying to the referee, “Woah, don’t touch me, brother!” Why are you touching me? Don’t touch me!“

As Pignard didn’t make any mention of the incident in his follow-up match report, it is unlikely that Kimpembe will receive any sanction from the LFP disciplinary committee.

Click Here: new york gaa jerseys

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *