Just one change from Munster final defeat as Tipp take on Galway in All-Ireland U21 final four

TIPPERARY HAVE NAMED their team for Wednesday’s Bord Gáis Energy All-Ireland Under 21 Hurling Championship semi-final.

Liam Cahill’s side take on Galway in two days’ time in the Gaelic Grounds, making just one change to the side which was beaten 2-23 to 1-13 by Cork in the Munster decider at Páirc Uí Chaoimh a month ago.

Cahill has named a largely unchanged team from that final defeat on 4 July, with Holycross-Ballycahill corner forward Darragh Woods replaced by Lyndon Fairbrother.

Tipperary XV versus Galway

1. Ciarán Barrett (Clonmel Óg)

2. Podge Campion (Drom & Inch)
3. Brian McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)
4. Killian O’Dwyer (Killenaule)

5. Cian Flanagan (Newport)
6. Paddy Cadell (JK Bracken’s)
7. Dillon Quirke (Clonoulty-Rossmore)

8. Ger Browne (Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams)
9. Colin English (Fr Sheehy’s, captain)

10. Jerome Cahill (Kilruane MacDonaghs)
11. Paudie Feehan (Killenaule)
12. Mark Kehoe (Kilsheelan-Kilcash)

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member

13. David Gleeson (Ballinahinch)
14. Jake Morris (Nenagh Éire Óg)
15. Lyndon Fairbrother (JK Brackens)


Click Here: papua new guinea rugby shirts

16. Barry Hogan (Kiladangan)
17. Conor Stakelum (Thurles Sarsfields)
18. Cian Darcy (Kilruane MacDonaghs)
19. Eoghan Connolly (Cashel King Cormacs)
20. Robert Byrne (Portroe)
21. Stephen Nolan (Drom-Inch)
22. Craig Morgan (Kilruane MacDonaghs)
23. Dylan Walsh (Ballingarry)
24. Ray McCormack (Borris-Ileigh)

In the Bord Gáis Energy All-Ireland Under 21 Hurling Championship Semi-Final, Tipperary will play Galway this Wednesday night, August 8th at 7.30pm. Manager Liam Cahill has announced his match day squad ahead of this fixture in the Gaelic Grounds. pic.twitter.com/dSCtnCelLC

— Tipperary GAA (@TipperaryGAA) August 6, 2018

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *